

NEWS RELEASE

International Music Camp

Telephone: 701-263-42011

For immediate release June 7, 2015

For more information, contact:

Christine or Tim Baumann **Camp Directors** International Music Camp 701.263.4211

info@internationalmusiccamp.com

The 40th Annual International Old-Time Fiddle Contest was held June 4-6, 2015 at the International Peace Garden. Fiddlers participated from North Dakota, Manitoba, and Minnesota for trophies and cash prizes totaling more than \$2,000.00.

Judges for the annual event were Miriam Neuman, Winnipeg, MB; Jim Tengesdal, Minot, ND; and Brian Michalenko, Minot, ND.

The following is a list of the final results of the contest:

Championship

1st Place – Jane Cory – Winnipeg, MB 2nd Place – Shelby Huston – Minot, ND

3rd Place – Stephanie Dousselaere - Cartwright, MB

4th Place – Gab Brien - Rolla, ND

5th Place – Caitlin Armstrong - The Pas, MB

Senior

1st Place – Les Alme, Greenbush, MN

2nd Place – Eugene Cherwick – Winnipeg, MB

3rd Place – Gilmore Lee – Maple Plain, MN

4th Place – Laura Barry – Ellendale, ND

<u>Ad</u>ult

1st Place – Phil Veldhuis – Starbuck, MB

2nd Place – Wayne Teeple – Winnipeg, MB

3rd Place – Sonja Allmendinger – Woodmore, MB

Junior

```
1<sup>st</sup> Place – Tim Veldhuis – Starbuck, MB
2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Alex Conwell – Red Lake Falls, MN
```

3rd Place – Sophia Rivera – Winnipeg, MB

4th Place – Lucas Ouibell – Fargo, ND

Junior-Junior

1st Place – Erin Okrainec – Winnipeg, MB 2nd Place – Tristan Quibell – Fargo, ND 3rd Place – Ethan Quibell – Fargo, ND 4th Place – Mathias Brien – Rolla, ND

Small Frv

1st Place – Natalie Allmendinger – Woodmore, MB 2nd Place – Emma Beung – Fargo, ND

Twin Fiddling

1st Place – Gilmore Lee & Laura Barry

2nd Place – Tim Veldhuis & Sophia Rivera

3rd Place – Gabe Brien & Les Alme

4th Place – Erin Okrainec & Sonja Allmendinger

The 2015 Old Time Fiddlers Contest was made possible by donations from the following individuals and organizations: Roland Belgarde, Alf Dybing, Lawrence Gault, Ordean & Linda Hosna, Eunice Kittilson, Mary Kreidelcamp, Elvera Neuhardt, Joyce Oium, Lester Roberts, Betty Roloff, Minot Loyal Order of the Moose, Frozen Fingers Festival, Minot Eagles Aerie 2376 and the Minot Elks.

For more information, contact:

Christine or Tim Baumann
Camp Directors
International Music Camp
701.263.4211
info@internationalmusiccamp.com

Enriching Lives through Artistic Expression and Personal Growth