

## **NEWS RELEASE**

From th

# **International Music Camp**

Telephone: 701-263-42011

For immediate release June 11, 2016

#### For more information, contact:

Christine or Tim Baumann Camp Directors International Music Camp 701.263.4211 info@internationalmusiccamp.com

The 41<sup>st</sup> Annual International Old-Time Fiddle Contest was held June 11, 2016 at the International Peace Garden. Fiddlers participated from North Dakota, Manitoba, and Minnesota for trophies and cash

prizes totaling more than \$2,000.00.

Judges for the annual event were Alex Lamoreaux, Winnipeg, MB; Jim Tengesdal, Minot, ND; and Brian Michalenko, Minot, ND.

The following is a list of the final results of the contest:

## **Champions**hip

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Shelby Huston – Minot, ND

2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Caitlin Armstrong - The Pas, MB

3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Tim Veldhuis – Starbuck, MB

4<sup>th</sup> Place – Gabe Brien - Rolla, ND

5<sup>th</sup> Place – Lucas Quibell – Fargo, ND

## **Senior**

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Les Alme, Greenbush, MN

2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Gilmore Lee – Maple Plain, MN

3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Eugene Cherwick – Winnipeg, MB

4<sup>th</sup> Place – Laura Barry – Ellendale, ND

## <u>Ad</u>ult

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Phil Veldhuis – Starbuck, MB

2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Sonja Allmendinger – Woodmore, MB

3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Wayne Teeple – Winnipeg, MB

## **Junior**

```
1<sup>st</sup> Place – Erin Okrainec – Winnipeg, MB
2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Brady Braasch – Minot, ND
3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Emma Lowen – St. Andrews, MB
4<sup>th</sup> Place – Elle Duckwitz – Moffit, ND
```

## Junior-Junior

```
1st Place – Nathaniel Rattai – Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place – Ethan Quibell – Fargo, ND

3rd Place – Tristan Quibell – Fargo, ND

4th Place – Bernadette Belzer – Cando, ND
```

#### **Small Fry**

```
1<sup>st</sup> Place – Natalie Allmendinger – Woodmore, MB
2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Emma Beung – Fargo, ND
```

The 2016 Old Time Fiddlers Contest was made possible by donations from the following individuals and organizations: Roland Belgarde, Alf Dybing, Russell and Glenda Fauske, Lawrence Gault, Ordean and Linda Hosna, Mary Kreidelcamp, Grace Link, Linda Madson, Clayton Qualley, Dorothy Refling, Betty Roloff, Kay and Dennis Werre, Minot Loyal Order of the Moose, Frozen Fingers Festival, Minot Eagles Aerie 2376 and the Minot Elks.

#### For more information, contact:

Christine or Tim Baumann
Camp Directors
International Music Camp
701.263.4211
info@internationalmusiccamp.com

\*Enriching Lives through Artistic Expression and Personal Growth\*